Untitled Document

Board of Directors

Brian Bernasek, Chair

R. Scott Pastrick, Vice Chair

Mary Spearing, Secretary

Elizabeth O. Flanagan, Treasurer

Rev. Ronald Anton, S.J.

Kathryn Kavanagh Baran

Leonard J. Baxt

Laricke Blanchard

Thomas M. Buchanan

Michael T. Crilley

Margaret Smith Ford

Jane Genster

Dan Glading

Geoff J. Gonella

Theodore Hart

Michael Hotchkiss

Catherine Ronan Karrels

David Kent

Rev. Gasper Lo Biondo, S.J.

William F. Magner, III

John McAllister

Kathleen Rooney Papallo

Jack Railey

Lisa Ross

Vincent A. Sheehy, IV

Anne Sullivan

Monica Moore Thompson

Andrew V. Welters

William B. Whitaker, Ex-Officio


Faculty and Staff

William B. Whitaker
Founder
B.A., Acadia University
wwhitaker@wjacademy.org

Marcus Washington
Head of School
B.A., The College of William & Mary; M.Ed., Marymount University; M.A., The George Washington University
mwashington@wjacademy.org

Brian Farmer
Principal
B.B.A. University of Notre Dame; MSEd, Northwestern University; J.D., University of Michigan
bfarmer@wjacademy.org

Mary Barcellona
Faculty; 4th Grade Dean
B.A., The Catholic University of America
mbarcellona@wjacademy.org

Briana Barnes LICSW
School Counselor
B.S., Howard University; M.S.W, University of Pittsburgh
bbarnes@wjacademy.org

Adrienne Biel LICSW
School Counselor
B.S., Union College; M.S.W., University of Maryland
abiel@wjacademy.org

Analise Brower
Director of Mission and Spirituality; Learning Specialist
B.A., University of Notre Dame; M.Ed., University of Notre Dame
abrower@wjacademy.org

Caitlin DeLaurentis
Director of Advancement Operations
B.A., Georgetown University; M.N.A., University of Notre Dame
cdelaurentis@wjacademy.org

Henoch Derbew
Faculty, Extended Day Coordinator
B.A., Colgate University; M.P.P, Georgetown University; M.A., Loyola Marymount University; M.A., Loyola University Chicago
hderbew@wjacademy.org

Rich Dumais
Chief Operating Officer
B.A., University of Maryland; J.D., University of Maryland
rdumais@wjacademy.org

Uyo Ekandem
Assistant to the President's Office/Opportunity and Resource
B.A., University of District of Columbia
uekandem@wjacademy.org

Chelsea Gerald
Faculty; 6th Grade Dean
B.A., Elon University; M.A., The George Washington University
cgerald@wjacademy.org

J.B. Gerald
Director, Office of Student and Alumni Success
B.A., Colgate University; M.A., Penn State University
jgerald@wjacademy.org

Danny Haley
Faculty; 5th Grade Dean
B.A., Florida State University; M.P.S., Georgetown University
dhaley@wjacademy.org

Shanna Huddleston
Controller
B.S., Longwood University
shuddleston@wjacademy.org

Sean Johnson
Faculty
B.S., North Carolina A&T State University
sjohnson@wjacademy.org

Justin Karriem
Faculty
B.S., Towson University
jkarriem@wjacademy.org

Shannon Keller
Executive Assistant to the Head of School
B.B.A., St. Joseph's University
skeller@wjacademy.org

Jessie Kemp
Donor Stewardship Coordinator
B.A., University of Maryland
jkemp@wjacademy.org

Rev. Gap Lo Biondo SJ
School Chaplain

Rosalie MacInnes
Director of Alumni Relations; 8th Grade Dean; Faculty
B.B.A., University of Mississippi
rmacinnes@wjacademy.org

Kelly Mallahan
Faculty; Learning Specialist
B.A. Brown University; M.Ed., George Mason University
kmallahan@wjacademy.org

Denise McGloon
Events Manager
B.A., University of Maryland
dmcgloon@wjacademy.org

Kyle Miller
Faculty
B.S., College of Charleston
kmiller@wjacademy.org

David Nesbitt
Faculty; 7th Grade Dean
B.A., Bates College; M.L.S. Loyola University Maryland; M.A., University of Maryland
dnesbitt@wjacademy.org

Lisa Paro
Chief Advancement Officer
B.S., Ohio University; M.S., Ohio University
lparo@wjacademy.org

Corey Richardson
Faculty
B.A., State University of New York, Onenota; M.A., New York University
crichardson@wjacademy.org

Aaron Shepperd
Faculty
B.A., University of Virginia
ashepperd@wjacademy.org

Emily Surprenant
Faculty
B.A., Hobart and William Smith Colleges; M.A., The George Washington University
esurprenant@wjacademy.org

Jessica Vartughian
Chief of Staff
B.A., St. Bonaventure University
jvartughian@wjacademy.org

Jassar Vasquez
Faculty
B.S., University of District of Columbia
jvasquez@wjacademy.org

Kelvin Ventura
Faculty
B.A., Mount St. Mary's University
kventura@wjacademy.org

Annie Virostek
Development Associate
B.A., Michigan State University
avirostek@wjacademy.org

Kyle Wade
Facilities Coordinator
B.S., Bowie State University
kwade@wjacademy.org

Kevin Winston
Vice Principal
B.A., James Madison University; M.S., Grand Canyon University
kwinston@wjacademy.org